Welcome, 2017

Hello again.  I did not expect to be awake on New Year’s Day at 6 a.m. (let alone 5:45 a.m. when I was rudely awakened by my dog, who happens to be a nervous Nelly). But alas, here I am.

The end of 2016 was a blur.  I was focused on one goal for work and thought about little else.  Now, it’s already 2017 and I have some things I know I’m working on but haven’t really been thoughtful about it like in years past (and put it into writing).

One thing I do know is that I want to be on here more, putting thoughts onto paper, or well, thoughts into the blogosphere.  I didn’t go the writing career route after college, but that doesn’t mean I still don’t enjoy writing. And this little blog is a way to hold onto that passion.

So please expect more of this from me.  Here are some other things I hope to have more (or less) of in my life in 2017:

-More time outside

-Less time on the couch

-More time spent with God praying, worshipping and reading his word

-More time strengthening, foam rolling, doing yoga

-More time being thoughtful about what I put (and don’t put) in my body

-More time with friends and family (hard for an introvert)

-More time eating at home, preparing meals for my family and having friends over for dinner and less time at restaurants (I feel I do a pretty good job with this already but this can always be improved upon!)

That’s what I have for now.  Also, I’m doing a January Whole 30 (which leads me right up to an impromptu vacation to Mexico, eek!) and I’m also doing Grandma’s Marathon in June (with family and I’m so excited about it!)

I’m wishing you all a very healthy and happy 2017!

-Leah

 

2 Responses to “Welcome, 2017”

  1. Megan Ratcliff Says:

    We’re doing January Whole 30 too and Grandma’s yay! See you in Duluth 😊

  2. susanhultquisttheorin Says:

    Leah, you are such a star. You are an example of pure energy. I love you, admire you, and I’m crying!

Leave a Reply

